OppiPlasie Guest House

a rustic & peaceful bushveld farm stay

Guest & Partner Ratings:

TRIPADVISOR

5 Bubbles – December 2021

AIRBNB

SUPERHOST – December 2021

BOOKING.COM

Exceptional: 9,4 – December 2021

GOOGLE

5 Stars – December 2021

Tripadvisor
Airbnb-Superhost-Image
booking dot com 9,4 review logo
335-3350278_5-star-rating-google-hd-png-download

AFRISTAY

Best Value – January 2022

Screen Shot 2022-01-22 at 18.36.53

Guest Reviews:

What our guests are actually saying…

January 2022 (Airbnb)

Maryanna

From Essex Junction, VT, USA

What a great place where we could enjoy ourselves and unwind.
We played boardgames, enjoyed the fire pit in the evening, and we were served an early breakfast before we departed on our Safari. Super!

________________________________________

November 2021 (Airbnb)

Luca

From Gauteng, South Africa

Hosts went above and beyond for us and made our stay great. From the venue to the food to the company, great. Best Bike packing pit stop ever.

________________________________________

November 2021 (Airbnb)

Marissa

From Gauteng, South Africa

Enjoyed our stay a lot. Hosts were so accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

________________________________________

November 2021 (Booking.com)

Gert

From Gauteng, South Africa

Value for money
Breakfast exceeded my expectations. Location good, quiet just what I was looking for. Hospitality was first class, they are just wonderful people

________________________________________

October 2021 (Airbnb)

Mbali

From Gauteng, South Africa

The place is beautiful and every cutlery you can ever need its literally available.
We enjoyed our weekend and would definitely will go back

________________________________________

September 2021 (Tripadvisor)

Christabo2021

From Gauteng, South Africa

Amazing stay / Wonderlike verblyf

Upon our arrival we were greeted like family, we felt comfortable immediately. We didn’t know it was a B&B, so what a nice surprise
to have breakfast and an amazing one if I may add. The owners dogs were so friendly and we really enjoyed them.
By ons aankoms was ons gegroet soos gesin; ons het baie gemaklik gevoel. Ons het nie geweet dit is ‘n B&B nie, so ons het n heerlike ontbyt gehad.
Die eienaar se honde was so vriendelik en ons het dit baie geniet.

________________________________________

September 2021 (Tripadvisor)

Ettienne

From Mpumalanga, South Africa

Amazing place

 Awesome people make you feel right at home, excellent service, the overall quality and beauty and excellent
hospitality cannot be described. Do yourself a favour take the to go and stay at oppiplasie and relax and enjoy
with the 2 owners who go out of their way to give you the most pleasant stay!!! Thanks buddies will definitely come back again soon.

________________________________________

September 2021 (Tripadvisor)

175daan

From Limpopo, South Africa

What an experience

 Peacefull and relaxing / thanks Louwrie for excellent stay over – farm stay but could have been a 4 star lodge – like your idea of eat what you
want when you want if you want to or have a braai with you.

thanks it was very good.

________________________________________

September 2021 (Google)

Mr Suddes

From Gauteng, South Africa

 I Found the location exactly what i needed, pristine, off the grid and very tranquil. Host Louwrie was so attentive to all details,
I had a good rest away from the hustle and bustle from the city. I was so relaxed after the night and the food was very professionally prepared.

Will definitely return to this little gem. Thank you so much.

Tripadvisor

Every thing was perfect, from the reception to the relaxation, an experience of my life in a tranquil setting.
From the host to the animals, Thank you all. I had excellent service, great food and the best sleep in many years.

________________________________________

June 2021 (Booking.com)

Memorie

From North West, South Africa

 Quiet, lovely, fire, friendliness, dogs, comfortable, nice food & ambience

________________________________________

June 2021 (Booking.com)

Tertius

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

 The way to go!

________________________________________

May 2021 (Airbnb)

Hannes

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Had a great time, and our hosts were like family friends. Well worth the stay. Will definitely go again

________________________________________

May 2021 (Booking.com)

Nkele

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

I loved everything and will return whenever I need timeout of Joburg

I like being out in nature. OppiPlaas offers that and much more. I spent the whole day working on my laptop in the garden, with the sound of the fountain in the background, the best office ever. Louwrie, the host has way above-average customer service. From the moment we arrived (he fetched us down the road) until we left two days later, he never faulted on any level of detail. The bonfire at night was much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. We went there expecting continental breakfast, which is how I read it on booking.com but was pleasantly surprised to be offered a delicious full breakfast. We cooked supper in the well-equipped kitchen. The staff – Gladys and Freedom were also friendly and helpful.

There is nothing not to like with this accommodation.

________________________________________

May 2021 (Booking.com)

Zolies

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

5 star service and breakfast.Loved everything, host very welcoming. Definitely going back. I would recommend this place to everyone

________________________________________

April 2021 (Airbnb)

Nicola

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

What a lovely place. Louwrie was a fabulous host, with fun stories and plenty of laughs.

We had a great time and would recommend this little gem for a lovely little break-away from the rat race. Nothing was too much for Louwrie, stayed up until 3 am when we finally went to bed. You rock….

________________________________________

April 2021 (Airbnb)

Gary

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Awesome little gem. Quiet and Tranquil. 

________________________________________

April 2021 (Booking.com)

Johann

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Staff 10     Cleanliness 10     Location 7.5     Facilities 7.5     Comfort 10     Value for money 10

________________________________________

April 2021 (Airbnb)

Gary

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Nice and quiet, nice touches. Nice old farmhouse

________________________________________

February 2021

Gerhard (Airbnb)

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Nice Bushveld experience. The location is convenient – not to far from the main road on a good dirt road. I liked the rustic, typical farm house feel to it. Gladys, the house keeper was always ready to help with anything.

________________________________________

January 2021 (Airbnb)

Carl

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Louwrie is a wonderful and attractive host, our stay was comfortable and relaxing while the company was entertaining with great care given to our visit and making sure it is enjoyable.

________________________________________

December 2020 (Airbnb)

Francois Oosthuizen

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

I arrived at OppiPlaas on a hot afternoon. This beautiful homestead, a thatched abode set amongst the dense green bushveld was very welcoming. I parked my vehicle on prestigious green lawns with two staffordshire terriers welcoming me. Hosts Louwrie & Stuart offered me an ice cold beer, and the scene was set for an amazing two days. The burning camp fire on both evenings provided the perfect spot to learn more about this special oasis and life in the North West Province. I fell asleep every night to the peace and quietness of the bush. Their attention to detail and making my stay great was of unpretentious effort and I shall return to this spot many more times again.

________________________________________

December 2020 (Airbnb)

Tshegofatso

Lives in Limpopo, South Africa

Lovely hosts. Lovely place.

________________________________________

December 2020 (Airbnb)

Lee Goodyer

Lives in Gauteng, South Africa

Stuart and Louwrie are amazing hosts. Always willing to go far and beyond for their clients.

Friendly and homey environment and is also eco friendly. All round green stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Dungatarian Creation